Teaching and Tasties

Delicious eats and daring, death-defying teaching feats

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Pie August 14, 2008

Filed under: Food — tlsussman @ 2:21 pm

So I had a request for the recipe for a chocolate peanut butter pudding pie I made…so here it goes! Keep in mind this is as allergy free (minus the peanut thing) as I could get!

Starting with the crust, you have a lot of options. I chose the non-homemade way with a pie crust mix by Breads by Anna (http://www.glutenevolution.com/products.html#glutenfree)

There are all sorts of great breads that are gluten, yeast, corn, dairy, soy, nut and rice free – a godsend for a person like me. Her breads are moist and easy!

I made the pie crust and placed it in the pie plate. I baked it at 375° until the crust was golden brown.

Next step – peanut butter!!! I used an all natural peanut butter, but any would work. You can either microwave it to make it more liquid, or simply spoon it into the warm pie crust and let it melt. I prefer the latter, as it is a bit more natural.

While the peanut butter is melting, make the chocolate pudding (originally from http://www.goneraw.com).

Easy Chocolate Pudding

1 avocado
2 tbsp cacao (carob) powder
6 dates, pitted
water to keep everything moving in the blender

Put 1/4 cup water blender. Add avacado & blend slowly until creamy. Blend in cacao powder & dates (adding extra water as needed). Add more dates if needed to adjust sweetness. Blend until smooth & creamy.

    While the recipe was good, I doctored it a bit. It tasted too much like avocado, so I added more carob powder. I read other recipes with young coconut meat, which may work as well.

    Smooth the peanut butter in a layer over the pie crust. Spread chocolate pudding on top. Freeze and serve!!!

     

    One Response to “Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Pie”

    1. […] tlsussman wrote a fantastic post today on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding Pie”Here’s ONLY a quick extractSo I had a request for the recipe for a chocolate peanut butter pudding pie I made…so here it goes! Keep in mind this is as allergy free (minus the peanut thing) as I could get! Starting with the crust, you have a lot of options. … […]


    Leave a Reply

    