Teaching and Tasties

Delicious eats and daring, death-defying teaching feats

Getting started August 7, 2008

Filed under: Food — tlsussman @ 9:20 pm

Well this is going to be an adventure! Not just the blog, but the upcoming school year. I am hoping this blog will help me navigate through this year, as my entire world of teaching has been turned upside down. Besides a place to vent and provide my inner monologue, I can only hope that someone will have some solutions to the unforeseen problems that lie ahead, as I move forward with no classroom and 5 preps πŸ™‚

Along with the much needed teacher help, I hope to explore some delicious recipes (as somehow food makes everything but my waistline better) and stress relief methods

←↑→

I had quite an adventure today at the Gluten Free store on Waukegan and Dundee. The lady who owns it is not really that pleasant, but she has SO much for me to eat πŸ™‚ I found an Amaranth cereal that has nothing but amaranth and sorghum…a miracle! Breakfast just got so much better…they don’t have too much taste, but would be perfect with some fruit πŸ™‚

I also made a stop at the Balanced Kitchen…that place is delish!! I got some bread (thank you Rosa’s) and some yummy desserts. A plum/nectarine tart…no gluten no sugar! Yay! Can’t wait to enjoy the tart tonight.

Making a fava bean salad tonight…quite an experiment, so we shall see. I will let you know how it turns out, but first I have to clean the kitchen!

 

Leave a Reply

